Fine focus: the color green

DSC02446 (Large)

In honor of St Patricks Day, here is a series of photos assembled under the category of the color green.  From Ireland to Maine, green is the color most commonly associated with nature, spring, hope and envy.  Right now, here in New Hampshire, I am envious of anyone who sees the color green when they look out their window.  Enjoy … and think Spring!

New Harbor, Maine

New Harbor, Maine

Hosta with raindrops

Hosta with raindrops

Deer, Wolfeboro NH

Deer, Wolfeboro NH

Marblehead, MA

Marblehead, MA

Fern, Botanic Garden, Washington DC

Fern, Botanic Garden, Washington DC

Door knocker, France

Door knocker, France

Dingle Peninsula, Ireland

Dingle Peninsula, Ireland

 

13 responses to “Fine focus: the color green

  1. What a fabulous send! SO thank you!! Have meant to repost some of your heartwarming blogs for quite awhile! This is just beautiful . . . can’t find your email [yep, stupid me every time!] tho. I would love you to know when I do . . .

  2. Hi Paige, As promised here I am. I particularly loved the deer photo. Keep up the good work and I loved your comment about green and mentioning “envy”. How funny!

  3. vintagefrenchchic

    Paige, these are wonderful. I love all the different shades of green you have captured in these photos. Don’t Hostas (hosti?) make great photo ops? I have tons of them around the house in the summer and I have gotten some rather cool shots of them.

    • Oh yes I have many photos of my hosti (hosteaux?) and they are so pretty when the deer don’t eat them. I just needed a little dose of green because we are still very white around here!

  4. Ah, yes, Ireland and the one of the steps looks like Monet’s home in Giverny. Same colors almost!

  5. Not BLUE, but still …your little collection moves me. Just thought you should know, I was volunteered by some friends to sing “DANNY BOY” at the local Irish Pub on St. Patty’s Day. They had a band with bag pipes and everything! If you do a little research, “DANNY BOY” has a very interesting history! I’m GREEN w/envy for all your snow!

  6. These are really great photos!

  7. Beautiful! Love the door knocker….

  8. These are luscious! Wonderful photos!

Leave a Reply

