Fine focus: the color pink

May brings us trees bursting into bloom, ferns curling up from the earth, and peepers in the ponds.  This is the third in a series of photo collections, organized by theme.  Call it girly, but pink goes right along with the month of May … inspired by my neighbor’s gorgeous tree. Enjoy the color pink here in nature – flowers, sky and water – and as the end result of a bucket of paint.  Pretty in pink!

Perkins Cove, Maine

Wolfeboro, NH

Ogunquit, Maine

Dahlia, my garden

Ennistymon, Ireland

Wells, Maine

4 responses to “Fine focus: the color pink

  1. i love the colours. so vibrant!

  2. I love this collection, Paige. Gorgeous tree, fabulous colors and wonderful photos! 🙂 Thanks for sharing and have a great weekend!

  3. I’m not much of a “pink person” myself, but these pix are beautiful! I LOVE the blossoming tree – I miss my flowering cherry so much this time of year! (It was murdered during a bad windstorm a few years ago when the neighbor’s tree fell and split it in half…sad…)

  4. Like Sue ….I’m into BLUE (as you know). However, I will kidnap my grad daughter and see what she thinks. She LOVES PINK ! Nice shots just the same. Particularly Perkins Cove. D

Leave a Reply

