Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Doug and Linda and I made a trip to one of my favorite places on Earth … Boothbay Harbor.  Thanks, guys … good place, good weather, good timing.

Harbor tour, Boothbay Harbor, Maine

The view from the motel. Good job, Doug.

Walking across the footbridge from one side of the harbor to the other.

Lobster boats

Enjoying the end of the day

Rowboats in the sun

Lobster buoys

Buoys for sale in East Boothbay

Dogfish Head, Southport Island

Lighthouse, Southport Island

Rowboat & reflections

Lobsters are scary!

Thanks, D&L … you guys are the best!

 

3 responses to “Boothbay Harbor, Maine

  1. Nice pictures. Sounds like you guys had a lot of fun. That Doug is full of it, huh??????

  2. Paige …GREAT job at capturing the essence of one of my favorite places in New England. Boothbay Harbor just has a ‘feeling’, and your photos (buoys, boats and sunset) seem to bring that feeling out. The pix of your friends on the dock is great….SFF (for them), I’m sure. D

  3. Hello,

    My name is Jocelyn and I am with Dwellable. I am looking for fun and authentic blogs about Boothbay Harbor and yours happened to catch my eye. If you’re open to it, shoot me an e-mail at jocelyn(at)dwellable(dot)com.

    Hope to hear from you soon!
    – Jocelyn

Leave a Reply

