Why Buzzy isn’t allowed in the bathroom

I was just about to push the “send” button on an email tonight when I heard a commotion.  It sounded like a couple cats going nuts upstairs – thumpety thumpety thump – so I went up to investigate.  No cats.  I heard the noise again … I thought, what the heck?  Did someone find a mouse??  So I went back downstairs and Skinny Gray Cat had just come from the basement.  I figured it must have been her, so I looked in the basement.  No cats.  I counted cats and Buzzy was conspicuously missing, so I called him.  Nothing.  Then I heard the thumping noise again, and finally realized where it was coming from … the downstairs bathroom.  I opened the door and there was Buzzy, looking up at me, wondering why I’d locked him in there.  Behind him was a trail of shredded toilet paper.  I’m not sure how long he was in there, but apparently he had a great time with the normally off-limits roll of tissue!

5 responses to “Why Buzzy isn’t allowed in the bathroom

  1. Linda Freyberg

    I love your stories!! And your pictures. Buzzy looks quite innocent (as do all cats when they do bad things). Keep the tales and the pix coming! 🙂

  2. Hmmmmmmmm….whatever happened to “innocent until PROVEN guilty”?!! Buzzy looks far too innocent to be hateful!! LOL

  3. That’s what you get for locking that sweet baby up in the bathroom! Ha!

  4. Funny tale P …at least you got your exercise up and down the stairs.
    Just curious, what’s that antique ‘thingy’ with the long handle in the corner by the TP? I think I like Buzzy.

  5. Ilene Fiedler

    Sweet little Buzzy? Well at least it made it look rather pretty – I didn’t know he was that artistic.

Leave a Reply

