Spring fever

It was 57 degrees here on Friday.  After the winter we’ve had (and are still in – more snow tomorrow) – the idea of spring makes one a little giddy.  I find myself daydreaming of open windows and green grass and being able to see the pond again.  57 degrees in February brings thoughts of living on the porch, planting vegetables, eating alfresco and reading in the sunshine – or under the shade of a big maple tree.  The smell of freshly mowed grass and the sound of loons on the lake.  Sadly, none of this will happen for awhile yet, but in the meantime I think I will plant a few seeds and maybe figure out how I can build myself a potting bench.  Something to keep busy, with warmer weather in mind, while the snow still falls.

3 responses to “Spring fever

  1. Well you have more snow than we do here in Pullman, but it sure is cold here! I cannot wait for spring, and more of your lovely photos Aunt Paige!

  2. Amen!! I second the thought of spring….I can’t wait to have the warmth of the sun intead of the warmth from a fire! I am so tired of being cold. Looks like we are in for more winter weather here….4 to 6 inches mid week in Woodinville. Time to bring more wood in…..
    Carla

  3. P,
    Re-visiting the idea I proposed ….
    You need to contact someone within the state CoC or something like it.
    Just provide them with your blog so they can follow along. This reads like a storybook for sure. Very nice.

Leave a Reply

