Winter decor

New Englanders have a penchant for leaving their holiday decorations up all winter, which I like. In the black-and-white landscape of December, January and February (and sometimes March), that spot of color on a red ribbon is nice. I also leave a wreath on the front door, but I draw the line at St Patrick’s Day … even if there is a raging snowstorm outside, the wreath comes down. After all, by then spring can’t be too far away, can it?

3 responses to “Winter decor

  1. That’s the prettiest tractor I’ve ever seen. Such a pretty blue. Someone has a happy heart.

  2. I am loving this blog already…I really enjoy your stories with the photos! Any chance you will publish it?

    • The Blurb software does have the capability of pulling a blog directly into a template, so we’ll see what happens by the end of the year! I’m glad you’re enjoying this so far! 🙂

Leave a Reply

